30. October 2018 - Q3 Results 2018

investor news

Investment company MPH Health Care AG increases net asset value by 27.6 % to EUR 6.56 per share as of 30.09.2018

  • Net income for the period of 48.90 million euros
  • Equity ratio increases to 94.2 %

Berlin, 30. Oktober 2018: MPH Health Care AG (ISIN: DE000A0L1H32) continued to benefit from the successful development of its portfolio companies in the first nine months of 2018. The net asset value (NAV) per share rose year-on-year by 27.6 % from EUR 5.14 to EUR 6.56 as of September 30, 2018. This means that the NAV is still well above the current share price (Xetra closing price on October 29, 2018: EUR 4.17).

In the first nine months of 2018, MPH generated a preliminary IFRS period surplus of EUR 48.90 million (previous year: EUR 11.22 million). This pleasing result was achieved through a corresponding increase in the value of financial investments. Compared with the end of 2017, equity rose from EUR 240.67 million to EUR 281.00 million.

“The health care and construction industries in Germany have been growing faster than the economy as a whole for years, and with our investments we benefit systematically, e.g. through the growth of HAEMATO AG with pharmaceuticals in the insurance-financed market, M1 Kliniken AG in the private payer market and CR Capital Real Estate AG in the affordable new residential constructions for owner-occupiers. We are therefore confident that this positive development will continue,” says Patrick Brenske, CEO of MPH.

30. Oktober 2018 - Q3 2018

Investor-News

Beteiligungsgesellschaft MPH Health Care AG steigert Net Asset Value um 27,6 % auf 6,56 Euro je Aktie zum 30.09.2018

  • Periodenüberschuss von 48,90 Mio. Euro
  • Eigenkapitalquote erhöht sich auf 94,2 %

Berlin, 30. Oktober 2018: Die MPH Health Care AG (ISIN: DE000A0L1H32) hat auch in den ersten neun Monaten 2018 von der erfolgreichen Entwicklung ihrer Beteiligungsunternehmen profitiert. So stieg der Net Asset Value (NAV) je Aktie im Jahresvergleich von 5,14 Euro um 27,6 % auf 6,56 Euro zum Stichtag 30.09.2018. Damit liegt der NAV weiterhin deutlich über dem aktuellen Aktienkurs (Xetra-Schlusskurs am 29. Oktober 2018: 4,17 Euro).

In den ersten neun Monaten 2018 hat MPH einen vorläufigen IFRS-Perioden­überschuss in Höhe von 48,90 Mio. Euro erzielt (Vorjahreszeitraum: 11,22 Mio. Euro). Dieses erfreuliche Ergebnis konnte durch einen entsprechenden Wertzuwachs der Finanzanlagen erreicht werden. Das Eigenkapital stieg im Vergleich zum Jahresende 2017 von 240,67 Mio. Euro auf 281,00 Mio. Euro.

„Die Gesundheitswirtschaft und die Bauwirtschaft in Deutschland wachsen seit Jahren stärker als die Gesamtwirtschaft und mit unseren Beteiligungen profitieren wir davon systematisch, z.B. durch das Wachstum von HAEMATO AG mit Arzneimitteln im versicherungsfinanzierten Markt, M1 Kliniken AG im Privatzahlermarkt und der CR Capital Real Estate AG im Wohnungsneubau für Selbstnutzer. Daher sind wir weiterhin zuversichtlich, dass sich diese positive Entwicklung fortsetzen wird“ sagt Patrick Brenske, Vorstand der MPH.